When will Conservatives finally admit the truth about this war


Scott McClellan, Joe Wilson, the Downing Street Memo, and now Ron Suskind.  When will right wing conservatives finally admit that this administration has lied, manipulated, and committed actual crimes against the American people; and against the world.  We’re talking about the Bush Administration and the CIA actually forging documents, buying off Iraqi officials, and sending these officials into hiding with millions of dollars just so that we could go to war with a country that never attacked us.  They fabricated evidence to say that Al Queda had ties to Saddam Hussein.

I an not going to go into the details of each of the examples above and how they fit this case; it is common knowledge.  If you don’t know by know, you should so go look it up.

What amazes me is how willing Americans (both neo-cons and to some extent liberals) are to overlook this stuff.  I can only think that they overlook things they don’t understand, and things that are too hard to figure out.  And this stuff is too scary.  They won’t like what they see after all the work they do to figure it out for themselves.  And Americans are lazy, so there you have it.

There is way more than enough information out there to impeach Dick Cheney, George Bush, Condie Rice, Rumsfeld, the whole sinking bunch.  Cheney has insulated GWB from most of what has transpired; and it was calculated.  Although I believe GWB knew full well what was going on, I believe that Cheney masterminded everything so that nobody could prove Bush was involved.  Somehow Bush would be untouchable.  That is Cheney’s real legacy.

I have such mixed feelings about this.  I wish someone had the balls to impeach, but I also know that when the next President (Obama) gets sworn into office, there will be no better time to begin the wave of change.  There is not enough time left now to impeach, and once we get a new president, I don’t want the president focused on the past.  But I don’t want these criminals to get away with anything.  So there is my conundrum.

This election is not about issues, it is about culture change.  What I am worried the most about is good old American racism.  The Bush administration has spent 8 years trying to scare the American people by using the words “war on terror” and “we have to fight them over there so we don’t have to fight them here”.  And so many people ate that up like a spaghetti dinner after a 2 week fast.  What else will they believe.  Will they believe that the Bush Administration is innocent?  Will they believe we should be more afraid of gay marriage than of terrorism.  I think we should be afraid of the mess that Dick Cheney created.

My only solution is for Obama to get elected and then have him and Congress appoint a special prosecutor to investigate the constitutional crimes, and the war crimes, of George Bush and his entire administration.  This way Obama can be left to do his work, and the special prosecutor can send them all to jail.  I don’t believe in the death penalty and I won’t for any of these folks either.  I want to see Cheney and Karl Rove sweeping the highway clean of the filth that I will throw at them every day on my way to work.   I want to see Condoleeza Rice and Donald Rumsfeld being sexually abused by prison guards just like Rumsfeld allowed at Abu Ghraib Prison.

What else makes sense?  How will we, the American People, get revenge on George Bush and his clan of merry men, and women?  I don’t want to live the rest of my life with all this anger.  But I don’t want them to get away with it.  I don’t believe that people always get what they deserve in the end.  I believe that some people get away with things unless somebody from real life bring them to justice.  I’m not going to wait for god to get them.

I would rather pay four dollars a gallon, even five dollars a gallon for another year if it meant I was going to see Bush, Cheney, Rove, Rumsfeld, and Rice all marching to the gallows in a chain gang.  And every dollar that Bush and Cheney have stashed away should be stripped from them and doled out equally among the families of Iraqis and Americans who died for a war that had no basis.

One thought on “When will Conservatives finally admit the truth about this war

  1. Wow. Your post basically summed up the points of two of my posts.

    Above, though, you left out who I think is the biggest piece of this deceitful puzzle: Karl Rove. He and Cheney are the masterminds of this whole circus act. We have to find a way to get them detained as “enemy combatants” so they can stay at Gitmo or Abu Ghraib.

    On the other hand, that would be doing something just as uncivil as they have, so that’s not a good example. I think a trying them in the supreme court would be good enough. Let’s do it the right way and not stoop down to their level.

Leave a Reply

