You never know who is reading


Several months ago I told my sister Joyce about my blog.  She seemed interested and asked me for the web address. I gave it to her but didn’t think much about it. 

After experiencing some very dark times in my life, I didn’t feel much like noticing and writing about what was going on in the rest of the world.  And so I didn’t.  And I also did not realize how disconnected I felt by not getting my thoughts out into the world by writing on my blogs (I’ve go a few).

At some point later, my sister casually mentioned that she checks my blog and that I had not been writing much.  I was surprised and delighted that she noticed and that she actually really was reading my blog.

At then even later, I started writing again and she called me tonight about something else entirely (I have Bells Palsy and since I can’t talk very well, I’ve been writing more).  So she mentioned that she noticed I started writing again.

It’s good to get noticed.  I’m glad I am writing again too.

And for her I’ll dedicate this post and I will re-post the site we talked about tonight that will help you decide, maybe, who you should vote for based on the issues.  It is: http://www.vajoe.com/candidate_calculator.html

So make sure you stop by this site and tell your kids about it too.  That’s a message not only for my sister, but for everyone who might stop by my site who needs help picking their candidate.

One thought on “You never know who is reading

Leave a Reply

