A hot Maine Summer


Im sorry that I have not written in a while.  I have been a bit busy trying to find work.  I actually picked up a some freelance work but nothing major that’s going to pay the bills.  but, it’s something, right?  I’m trying to stay positive, but it is difficult.  After sending out 100 resumes and hearing nothing, the “thanks, but no thanks” letters have started to arrive, ergo my mood lately.

It’s been a very, very hot week here in Southern Maine; the usual 95 degrees and 95 percent humidity.  I really can’t stand it at all and want to stay at home, or anywhere where the A/C is set to 60 degrees or less.  My tolerance of the heat has gotten worse since my heart attack 2 years ago.  I did some major damage to my heart and keeping the body cool puts a lot of stress on your heart so I am so much more affected by the extreme heat. 

I made some major progress on the High Definition TV front in Maine.  I started a new blog that I want to be a public forum for all things television-related in Maine.  The address is http://mainehdtv.wordpress.com.  I found a great contact, and mentor who works at one of the television stations and is very untested in my opinions, and the opinions of my readers.  So please go to that blog if you want more information.  I’m looking for regular contributors as well.  If you are interested, go to the blog and you can find that informatin.  I hope to expand that blog to be a real communication force for digital/HD television in Maine.

I guess that’s all for now.  I have not heard from my friend in Saudi Arabia for over a week.  I wouldn’t doubt it if the Dept of Homeland Security has somehow severed all ties between me and my friend because they are afraid of an American talking to someone in Saudi Arabia.  I know my communications with him are monitored.  I’m not being paranoid about it because I don’t care, I have nothing to hide. But it would not surprise me at all.

Bye for know.  The lotto drawing is tonight.  If I win, I’ll spend ALL my time blogging, except from then on it will be on the road, like from Italy or something.  Take care.

Leave a Reply

