Follow Up to Bush Commutes Libby Sentence


In my original post, I “suggested” that it probably wouldn’t take long for Scooter to come up with the $250,000 fine.  Well, low and behold, Scooter showed up with a cashiers check for $250,000 plus $400 for court costs.  The same day that Scooter was supposed to start serving his sentence. he shows up with a cashiers check which, of course, isn’t directly traceable to any particular person, party, or organization.  We’re assuming it’s coming from the Scooter Defense Fund.   Can you imagine walking into the 7-11 and handing the guy $250,000 in small unmarked bills to get a money order.  I mean it’s cheaper.  It’s only about $.79 and the bank charges at least $10.00

Oy,  what a bunch of jerks.  Is anyone really surprised here?  I mean really?  Really?

One thought on “Follow Up to Bush Commutes Libby Sentence

  1. No surprises here. I thought almost the exact same thing when there was talk of a pardon months ago. As for the 7-Eleven, even the employees at my bank would look at me funny if I strolled in to get that cashier’s check. What a bunch of hooey.

Leave a Reply

